top of page
  • Writer's pictureNancy L.

Happy Hooker

It's been another month since I have been on my blog. I am so happy that two of my December layouts were selected as one of the Top 3! The first was the Magical Dream layout which was selected on Challenge YOUrself and the second was the Smiles from Ear to Ear layout selected on Lasting Memories. Love these challenges, they keep me motivated to keep scrapping and be inspired by other scrapbookers.


I have been working between scrapbooking and crocheting. I don't know about you but I have many hobbies. I think if you like crafts in general, you may end up with different hobbies. I have to narrow my favorites to a few since I have limited time to work on them.


Today's layout is a layout of my crochet projects. I have crocheted occasionally for about 13 years and have always wanted to make something with granny squares. I stumbled upon an image of a granny square bag recently and decided that would be my project. I was also searching for some Chinese New Year projects and came across this cute amigurumi clementine tree. I made this in time for Chinese New Year as a gift to my parents. Clementine is a symbolism of abundance and good fortune. The last project I have completed was with my latest gadget, a sewing machine! Since I started scrapbooking again almost a year now, I have been wanted a sewing machine and I finally got one! I sewed myself a crochet hook case, something else that was on my To-Do List.


For this layout, I used a sketch by Stacy Daubenberger.


As usual, the question for my visitors:


Aside from scrapbooking do you have a million other hobbies? Is this a common trait among crafters? If you have other hobbies, please share here, maybe I can add another hobby to my list. Thanks for visiting!

I am entering this layout to the following challenges:

Lasting Memories - #534 theme is "Let's Get Painty". I used water color for my background, it got pretty messy.

31 views

Recent Posts

See All

Happy

bottom of page