top of page
  • Writer's pictureNancy L.

Layer It Up!

Updated: Jul 28, 2020

I started scrapbooking back in 2002 and it all started with Creative Memories. I generally love arts and crafts so I quickly fell in love with scrapbooking. I had only scrapbooked for about a year due to the limited amount of free time. Who would have known that the COVID pandemic would have brought back one of my favorite hobbies. This has also been a great therapy for me because being locked down was driving me crazy.


This past week I have been watching Youtube videos on scrapbooking techniques particularly layering. My latest layout is attempting to use this layering technique.


A few things I have noticed about scrapbooking these days:

1) I see many layouts with flower embellishments

2) Most layouts I have seen use white cardstock vs colored cardstock for the background paper


I am the type of person that love to ask questions because that is how I learn. So I am going to start asking my visitors a question with each post. If you don't mind, please share your thoughts and comments. For this layout, I spent over a span of 3 days to complete. I think the difficulty I had was selecting coordinating paper. Once I got past that, things went a bit smoother. QUESTION to my visitors:


How long should it take to scrapbook a page? Is there such a thing as spending too much time on one layout? Please comment below to share your thoughts. Thanks for stopping by.


I am entering this layout into the following Challenges:

1) Challenge YOUrself sketch #79- This was a fun layout, it allowed me to use different embellishments and take a first step in using the layering technique.

2) Scrap Your Stash - Pick your word challenge. I picked "happy". H (Hearts) A (Arrows) P (Polka Dots) P (Punch) Y (Yellow)

104 views

Recent Posts

See All

Happy

bottom of page