top of page
  • Writer's pictureNancy L.

San Diego Comic Con 2019

Updated: Aug 9, 2020

I decided to make a two page spread of our trip in July 2019 to San Diego Comic Con. This was the first time we attended San Diego Comic Con as a family. The kids had a blast and they are looking forward to going back again in the future. There were many activities and photo opps! We didn't get a chance to do everything since the lines were very long for each activity. Lots of free goodies like ice cream, prizes, and more. There was also an amigurumi hunt, but I was never able to find one. =(


For scrapbooking this page, I didn't know how I wanted the layout at first. I knew I had wanted some bright colors just like a comic book. After thinking about a comic book, it gave me inspiration to create these two pages. I took a comic book layout and used it as my own layout. This took a good amount of time since the shape of each photo was different which I had to piece together like a puzzle. I am happy with the outcome of the layout, it took me two days to get it together. It was fun putting it together but there were times of frustration when trying to piece it together so that it does look connected.





I have entered this layout in the following Challenges:

1) Challenge YOUself - the challenge is summer dreams

54 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy

bottom of page